Board of Trustees

McU’s first Board of Trustees was constituted in 2012 under the chairmanship of Dr. Afe Mayowa.  After its stipulated tenure of five years, the Board was reconstituted in 2017 with Dr. Afe Mayowa reappointed as its chairman alongside a number of members of the pioneer Board. The BoT chairman from 2019-2021 was Reverend Babatunde O. Lemo, succeeded by Pastor (Engr.) Kunle Allen.

Profile of the BoT Chairman

BoT Chairman

Pastor (Engr.) Kunle Allen – Chairman, Board of Trustees


Rev. Babatunde Idowu – Member/Pro-Chancellor
Deacon Kehinde Lawanson – Member
Rev. (Mrs.) Ibukun Odusote – Member
Deacon John Tani Obaro – Member
Prof. Bamitale Omole – Member
Rev. Dele Abegunde – Member
Barrister Wole Olufon – Member
Barrister Peter Ameadaji – Member
Elder Teni Faromoju – Member
Rev. Bola Adams – Secretary