VC’s Office

The Vice-Chancellor is the Chief Executive Officer of the University with the overall responsibility for the development, management and maintenance of the academic, administrative and financial operations of the University. The office took off in October 2012 and is currently under the leadership of Professor Francis Adegbaye IGBASAN who assumed office as the second substantive Vice-Chancellor of McPherson University on August 1, 2022.

Read the Vice-Chancellor’s Profile

The office of the Vice-Chancellor has the following units:

  • The Main Office
  • Information and Public Relations Unit
  • Works and Physical Planning Unit
  • Academic Planning Directorate
  • Student Affairs Directorate
  • Internal Audit Unit
  • Information and Communication Technology Resource Management Unit (ICT RMU)
  • Sports Unit
  • Security Unit
  • Chaplaincy
  • Health Centre

The Main Office
The main office of the Vice-Chancellor is under the direct supervision of the Vice-Chancellor who is assisted by an Administrative Officer, Personal Assistants, Clerical Officers and a Driver. The office assists the Vice-Chancellor in the coordination of activities in the various academic, administrative and technical departments in the University.